An unexpected surprise…

Before I begin, perhaps I should start with a warning.  This post has nothing to do with baking.  But it is about food.  Sort of.

However, let’s get to the point.  I’ve been nominated for the Food Stories Award for Excellence in Storytelling (http://foodstoriesblog.com/food-stories-award/) by Terri of Terri’s Kitchen. Thank you so much, it means a lot to know that people actually read and enjoy my blog!  It also clears away some of the worries I had when I first started the aspiring baker, wondering whether anyone would be interested in the things I was writing about…

Furthermore, it seems that as part of the nomination rules, I have to share ‘one random fact about myself’ and choose five nominees of my own, so how about this for random?  For several years and before I realised that baking was what I really wanted to do as a career, I wanted to be a music journalist.  (Specifically, a journalist for Q Magazine, whatever that may say about me…!)

Anyway, moving on, here are my nominees:

17 and Baking

The Breakfast Bachelor

The Little Loaf

The Vagabond Baker

Love people.  Cook them tasty food.

If you get the chance, you really should check them out, they’re all great blogs.  Also, thanks once more to Terri for the nomination!

6 thoughts on “An unexpected surprise…

Leave a Reply

